5100 Auburn Road

Shelby Twp., Michigan

(586) 726-0330

 Business Hours
Mon - Fri: 8am - 6pm
Sat & Sun: closed

Shelby Twp.    Rochester    Rochester Hills    Troy    Sterling Hts.    Utica    Michigan

Customer Testimonials

Great service, great work and all at a great price! They were very knowledgeable and patiently answered any questions that I had. I highly recommend their services to anyone that is looking for great service, quality work and a fair price. They exceeded my expectations. -Gina M. (Google Review May 2017)

I just got my breaks and rotors fixed and from top to bottom it was a great experience. They are fair pricing for both parts and labor (negative reviews are clowns). They realize that providing good service will ultimately generate more revenue as oppose to a "taking you to the cleaners" approach. They seem family oriented and I am happy to have done business with them. Will be back I am sure. - Benjamin D. (Google Review May 2017)


My mother took her car here and we are both very pleased with the result. As an older woman she was scared to get "taken" by fast talking sales people and talked into paying for repairs she didn't need. After talking to the mechanic that would be doing her repairs I felt confident in letting her handle the rest or the transaction. Matt clearly knows what he is doing. He took the time to walk her through each step of the repair process and told her the things she needed to repair right away because of safety issues and what could wait a few more months. Matt didn't pressure or rush her into buying repairs she didn't need and he patiently answered all of her questions no matter how silly they seemed, he didn't make her feel foolish for asking. It is rare you meet a mechanic with good people skills. We will be taking all of our family cars to Matt from now on at Auto Medics of Shelby. Thanks Matt! -Dante M. (Google Review April 2017)

I was utterly amazed at the lengths these people would go to satisfy you. Not only is everyone very knowledgeable and respectful, they are incredibly quick and efficient when it comes to your car repairs or maintenance. I'll be coming back for the rest of my repairs from here on out. Thanks again, Lejla and the crew! -Justin W. (Google Review April 2017)

I have had an amazing experience with automedics! Not only were they able to find and diagnose an issue that another repair shop had missed repeatedly, but their customer service is beyond amazing. They were able to provide me with a loaner vehicle while mine was being worked on, but they even coordinated with the tire shop I use to have my rear tires replaced while my car was in the shop. This saved me so much time and the aggravation of having to do it myself. Their customer service is beyond amazing. They have taken car repairs from being a huge ordeal and coordinating rides, to just one extra stop quick stop on my way to work. Their thorough discussion of the issues with my vehicle really helped me to understand the problem and feel confident in the fix. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! Also, ask about their car care club. It has saved me a bunch of money and is really worth it!! - Carolynne V. (Google Review March 2017)

 

 

We take pride in our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee and strive to provide hassle-free automotive repair with FREE loaner vehicles, and FREE Towing. We want your experience at Auto Medics to be a positive one to share with family, friends and co- workers.

 


 

Serving the Communities of:

Rochester
Rochester Hills
Troy
Sterling Hts
Utica
Romeo

Shelby Twp.

And surrounding communities of Macomb County

 

 

 

 

 

My experience with Auto Medics of Shelby started with a small accident that bent one of my rims. The tire store I was at told me that I would need to have my alignment checked, and recommended this place. I called and spoke with Layla (sp?), who got me in right away. What I thought was going to be a quick alignment check turned out to be something much worse: front brakes completely gone, back brakes nearly so, and the tension rods would need to be fixed. Not exactly good news, given that I'm moving out of state this summer. In any other shop, I feel like I would have been given the news and then been left holding the bag as to how I would pay for it.

Not here. Not only did they give me the bad news in a friendly and compassionate manner, but Layla also went over possible financing options, and got me into one. They knew I needed my car and they did everything they could to try and get it for me the same day, although that was not to be for reasons out of their control. So, after staying past close in an effort to get done what they could, they gave me a ride home and picked me up the next day (which was Saturday, when they're normally closed, and when they finished the work). I was able to drive my car home and to work. I could tell that the work they did was excellent by the way my car felt when driving it.

I would not hesitate to recommend this shop to anyone in need, and were I not moving back to my home state this summer, I would make this shop my shop of choice for repairs. If you're on the fence about going here, hop off of it and GO! I don't recommend a lot of places, so when I do, be sure that it's because they are top notch! - Rick S. (Google Review April 2017)


 

"Auto Medics of Shelby made my mom happy and did a good job of explaining the costs of the job." -Therese Neumann

"Auto Medics is very accommodating and easy to get along with. I like how they are always willing to give rides to and from the shop to facilitate drop off and pick up. They also text reminders about appointments, and when the car is done. They provided a list of recommendations for our car but weren't overly pushy about getting them done. Give them a try!" -Hannah Nelson

"I recommend this quaint family shop to everyone!! Lejla the very helpful receptionist is very welcoming! My H3 had a major radiator issue and needed to be replaced, the owner and the service guys were quick to meet the challenge of locating a radiator on a Saturday!! I was informed my truck needed to stay for a few days to wait for the part and then the install, I thought bummer! Then I was informed I would get a complimentary loaner for the duration of the repair!! I did not have to miss work or suffer the expense of renting a car!! Auto Medics is the place for me, and it should be for you too!!" -Dina Levock

"Fantastic service! My wife's car was not only fixed at a great price, but washed also. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend, and I'm bringing my car in next!" -Christian Nageotte

"Al and the gang at Auto Medics of Shelby are different than all of the rest. Customer service is their #1 priority, and it shows. I have entrusted my two BMWs to their expert care, and I only wish I had done so much earlier. They do not try to sell you things your car does not need. They keep you fully informed as to your car's issues, and make recommendations as to what you should do and what else you should be watching...then give you options to choose from. They have even taken me into their shop and have had me underneath my car to illustrate concerns so I know exactly what is going on. I would certainly encourage all to check them out...I think you will come away completely satisfied." -David Schmick 

"They were very friendly and go the extra mile for their customers. I really appreciated the little things they do, like putting together a "goody bag" even after a free oil change. Their customer service is top notch. Highly recommend them!" -Georgette Lowe

"Everybody at Auto Medics was great. I have been going to Auto Medics for close to 20 years and I have not been disappointed yet. They did a great job (as usual) and had my truck done when they said it was going to be done. I would recommend Auto Medics for all your auto needs." -Mark Milicic
 

"My car is very old, so I tend to always have a mechanic in my phone just in case something happens. I am new to the area and received a flyer in the mail from Auto Medics for a $20 tire rotation, oil and filter change, wash, and complete checkup. My check engine light was on, so I called and made an appointment. They did a wonderful job, even giving me a ride back home so I didn't have to wait there while they worked. They called later telling me what was wrong with my car and asking if I would like it fixed. I decided not to fix it right away, and they were very cordial and even gave me a copy of the full checkup so I could fix my car at a later date." -Tiana Tippen

"I have been taking my Subaru Forrester with 284,000 miles currently on it to Athiel for 12 years; and that alone is proof of how well they take care of your vehicle. They are honest and have your best interest in mind when they work on your car. I have recommended several customers to them over the years."  -Dan O'Brien

"Fantastic!!! Great work! Friendly and Helpful! The only place I would go for service of my Mustang GT." Annette Benson
-Mitchell Benson

"It was very professional and made me feel that they cared about our business." -Chris Nelson

"The service was friendly and professional." -Vicki Lamers


“As you probably suspect, no other repair shop will ever touch my car. Atheel and his mechanics are not only honest…they are also the best!”
- John J. Schalter, Esq.

“As a woman, it’s VERY difficult to find a mechanic or shop owner who is honest. Many take advantage of your alleged ignorance regarding your vehicle, and try to sell you things you don’t need. I finally found a place where I can take my vehicle for necessary maintenance and repairs, and I don’t have to worry about unnecessary spending.”
- Leah Redwine

“Finding an honest repair shop is not easy. My experience with Auto Medics of Shelby was fantastic. The owner and staff were all so friendly. I am so pleased with my experience I am sending my second car over there next week. I am happy to finally have a place I can feel comfortable taking my cars to when needed.”
- Bryan M. (Google Review)

“The actual price was even lower than the estimated price! The service was quick with a free loaner. The whole staff was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Auto Medics of Shelby to friends and family!” – Robert D.
“The staff of Auto Medics was great! They helped me any way they could. They went out of their way to research the warranty on my vehicle and make sure I knew that I qualified for it. I now have new friends and a dependable shop with good prices to take my vehicle to.”
- Edmond Johnson – Shelby Twp., MI 9/21/12


“I would just like to take a moment to comment on the honesty and integrity of Atheel Goriee at Auto Medics. I had my Mercedes in for what I thought was worn out wheel bearings. After a test drive, Atheel discovered that my suspicions were correct and that the bearings were causing the problem. This would have been at a cost of $700. However, Atheel insisted on adjusting the bearings in order to see if that would solve the problem. It turns out that the adjustment did the trick….saving me a $700 repair bill. Not only did Atheel give up a $700 plus fee, he insisted on not charging me for the adjustment. No other repair shop will ever touch my car. Atheel and his mechanics are not only honest…..they are also the best!”
- John J Schalter – Troy, MI 02/10/2012
“Auto Medics is a great place to do business with. They are extremely honest and have a friendly staff that makes you feel like a part of the family. Their free loaner vehicle service made it very convenient to leave my vehicle to be repaired and their financing options made it financially feasible. I have found my new home for all my car repairs.”
- Brandon Radulski – Chesterfield, MI 09/05/2012

“The service was great! I would refer them to my friends.”
Shelby Twp., MI 09/10/12

“Great service!”
Rochester, MI 48309 09/11/12

“Friendly service with prompt follow up”
Al Grein Harrison Twp., MI 09/15/12

“Excellent service! I was in a spot and needed to use my vehicle, their loaner service is so valuable. I was able to drop off my vehicle in the morning and pick it up at 6 pm. Vehicle was ready when promised.”
- Jon-Paul Bratton Macomb Twp., MI 09/18/12

“Excellent customer service. I came in with a flat tire and they repaired it in a timely manner. The personal touches that were added to my vehicle were an added bonus. The shop went above and beyond. I am extremely happy with Auto Medics and I would not go to another repair shop.”
- Lejla Filipovic – Shelby Twp., MI 09/19/2012

“Really impressed with the way I was greeted and treated whenever I called. Already recommended Auto Medics to friends.”
- Rochester Hills, MI 09/20/12

“Thank you for your services. Your staff is very pleasant!”
- Keith Fantozzi – Rochester Hills, MI 10/06/12

“The service I received was efficient, complete, and in every way typical of the outstanding work I have come to expect.”
- Mark Stephens – Sterling Heights, MI 10/06/12

“You know that we are family, we wouldn’t go anywhere else!”
- Roz Schneider – Shelby Twp, MI 10/10/12

“Keep it up awesome service!”
- Jerry Allen – Washington Twp, MI 10/03/12

“It’s always our pleasure to come in for service and we do recommend to friends.”
- Carol Gunther – Rochester Hills, MI 09/27/12

“Liked the idea of your free loaner, it made my day much easier”
- Denise Fitzgerald – 10/10/12

“I have five vehicles that I have brought to Auto Medics for numerous repairs over the years. They are very efficient and keep you informed as to what’s wrong and what needs to be done. My Honda Odyssey is approaching 200,000 miles and Auto Medics has done all the routine maintenance since it fell off warranty. They have kept it going. Easy drop off and pick up of vehicles and shuttle rides. Auto Medics is quick and they keep my high mileage vehicles working well. Honest evaluations of vehicles.”
Lisa Lillie – 12/14/12

“I have used Auto Medics several times to repair my vehicle. I find them to be an honest and reputable company with an extremely professional and capable staff. The big benefit is an accurate diagnosis and cost to repair the first time. This gives me peace of mind and comfort to know I can keep driving safely and dependably.”
Robert Sparling – 11/12/12

“I can’t imagine taking my vehicles anywhere else. Auto Medics repaired my vehicle after it was nearly totaled and they did it in a fraction of the time that a dealership told me it would take and they did it right the first time! I never worry about my vehicle performing and my motor sleeps better at night!”
Carlena DeNike – 11/20/12

“The staff of Auto Medics is personable, open, and very knowledgeable in their field, and takes the time and effort to both make you a priority and provide the ultimate service experience. They pay great attention to detail, and they investigate to find the most effective yet cost saving service possible. Their follow up and warranty services are prompt and thorough. I get a consistent feeling of honesty and necessity when advised of services needed. Little personal touches are standard operating procedure at Auto Medics.”
Kathy Simms – 11/14/12

 

 

 

Auto Medics of Shelby is located in Shelby Township, a Northern suburb of Detroit Michigan. The family owned car repair service shop is just West of State highway M-53 (Van Dyke Avenue) and just North of M-59 (Hall Road) connecting Mount Clemens through Utica to Pontiac, between Macomb County and Oakland County. Neighboring communities include Rochester and Rochester Hills, the City of Troy, Sterling Hts, Utica and Romeo.

 ASE Certified Mechanics of Rochester Hills Michigan BBB A+ Rated Auto Repair Shop car repair shop in Shelby twp Michigan

Car Repair Troy Michigan
5100 Auburn Rd. Shelby Twp, MI 48317

Ph. (586) 726-0330

Auto Medics of Shelby on facebook Auto Medics of Shelby on Foursquare Auto Medics of Shelby on Google+

Visa Credit for Auto Repair Mastercard accepted for repair finance financing available through Discover card American Express Card accepted for car service

SITE MAP

website managed by:  Createns Web Marketing LLC   www.createns.com